Need advice for starting an Affiliate program for my company
    Hi guys, with so many forums I didn't know where to post. Hopefully this is the right one. Let me introduce myself, my name is Alan and I am very new to this world so please forgive any rookie mistakes. My company is called CLO Systems and we specialize in fully motorized robotic wall mounts. Our flagship product is called the X-arm but we have several new products coming out very soon. You can see more at closystems.com.

We recently signed a deal with Chief/Sanus that gave them exclusive distribution for the U.S. and Canada. They sell the X-arm as the Visionmount LA112. Although we can no longer sell directly in the U.S. and Canada per this agreement, I am pretty sure that my contact at Chief would be willing to join this program once I have it set up.

I want to set up an affiliate program for our company but I have no idea where to begin. I am familiar with SAS, CJ, and LS. Are there any advantages to joining one over the other or should we join more than one? We are interested in offering exclusive coupons to our affiliates as well as the usual banners. We can sell and ship our products to basically any country in the world and Chief also can sell and ship directly in North America. Since we only have a small number of products, I don't imagine we need to worry about datafeeds.

Basically, we really want to increase our overseas sales. Especially in Europe and Asia. We get a ton of clicks from the U.K. for example but our European distributor is not doing a great job so we thought we needed to take matters into our own hands. If we can get our program up and running for international sales, I will then talk to my contact at Chief and try to bring them in for the U.S. and Canada.