Hi guys...

Whew. So much heavy stuff to think about in the world today. So I figured I'd lighten it up, and ask all of you, as I've had this conversation with many car-types...do you name your car?

I find that when I name my cars, they seem to last longer. Now that I work in the automotive industry, I hear people talking about car-naming more and more. I find that people either love naming their cars, or think that those of us who do are completely insane.

I didn't name my first or second cars...both of which got totalled. My third car, an '86 Buick, was called "The Shark" due to its coloring. I then graduated to "Sammy", a '91 Honda Civic, then to "Ird", a horrible '91 Firebird whose Firebird logo had broken so that only Ird was visible...then to "Hedwig", my '86 Jetta that I still own (with only 64k miles!) and, most recently, Ol' Pete, my new '03 PT Cruiser.

Am I the only crazy one out there who names cars?

-patrice

patrice.colancecco.milligan
    affiliate.marketer
    eastwoodcompany.com
    e: patrice@eastwoodco.com
    v: 610.323.2200x2206
    f: 610.323.6268
    ::visit our private forum on abw::

My grandparents had "The Big Green Machine" when I was a kid, and when my uncle was married to his second wife and they had seven kids between them, they had a van called "The Moose".

One of my best friends grew up in a car dealership garage, and currently owns a car named "Reepicheep" and a work truck named "Clifford", and previously owned "The Cricket", "The Preditor", and... I'm sure I'm missing one. She's dubbed her fiance's car "Flomengyer", which is a long story/in joke that I won't boor you with. Another friend of mine had a car named "Han" or "Hans", I can't remember which.