Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Action Jackson - King of the World
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,201
    400 errors
    I am getting 400 errors on my links. Anyone else seeing this? tried both Sears and a logo for Dept 56. Banner isn't even showing.

  2. #2
    Super Dawg Member Phil Kaufman aka AffiliateHound's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 22nd, 2007
    Location
    West Covina, CA
    Posts
    8,443
    I tried product links, on a couple of sites, from Coca-Cola Store, CompUSA and Sur la Table, and they all worked ok.
    Since June 10, 2012 a vegan aarf but still writing the Hound Dawg Sports Blog
    "If you don't have time to do it right, when will you have time to do it over?" -John Wooden;
    "Raj, thereís no place for truth on the internet." -Howard Wolowitz[/SIZE]

  3. #3
    ABW Ambassador flamingoworld's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    5,208
    I am getting 500 internal server error when I try to log in or at Performics itself.

  4. #4
    Beachy Bill's Avatar
    Join Date
    November 20th, 2005
    Posts
    8,266
    Quote Originally Posted by flamingoworld
    I am getting 500 internal server error when I try to log in or at Performics itself.
    Just got the same thing.

    I tried to log in just because I received a "declined" email for a merchant that I was approved for two weeks ago. I'll post about that in another thread.
    Bill / Marketing Blog @ 12PM - Current project: Resurrecting my "baby" at South Baltimore..
    Cute Personal Checks and Business Checks
    If you are too busy to laugh you are too busy.

  5. #5
    Super Dawg Member Phil Kaufman aka AffiliateHound's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 22nd, 2007
    Location
    West Covina, CA
    Posts
    8,443
    Quote Originally Posted by flamingoworld
    I am getting 500 internal server error when I try to log in or at Performics itself.
    I just got that too, but checked product links again and mine are still ok.
    Since June 10, 2012 a vegan aarf but still writing the Hound Dawg Sports Blog
    "If you don't have time to do it right, when will you have time to do it over?" -John Wooden;
    "Raj, thereís no place for truth on the internet." -Howard Wolowitz[/SIZE]

  6. #6
    Action Jackson - King of the World
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,201
    still no luck here and I've checked several different merchants

  7. #7
    Super Dawg Member Phil Kaufman aka AffiliateHound's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 22nd, 2007
    Location
    West Covina, CA
    Posts
    8,443
    I just checked again and found no problems. Have your tried links using different browsers?

    And I was also able to login to Performics about an hour after the posts on that issue.
    Since June 10, 2012 a vegan aarf but still writing the Hound Dawg Sports Blog
    "If you don't have time to do it right, when will you have time to do it over?" -John Wooden;
    "Raj, thereís no place for truth on the internet." -Howard Wolowitz[/SIZE]

  8. #8
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,511
    Access your site through www.hidemyass.com and then click on your Performics link. Are you still getting an error?

  9. #9
    Action Jackson - King of the World
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,201
    Thx guys I got it to work in IE so I cleared my stuff for Firefox

  10. #10
    Moderator leeann's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,955
    I'm seeing "Your browser sent a request that this server could not understand.
    Size of a request header field exceeds server limit." and all the performics links so far are showing the same thing plus none of the banners are showing up.

    I have no idea what that means.
    leeann


    Shoppers determine what has value and they like coupons. Stop manipulating who set the cookie just because you do not like coupon and promotional sites.

  11. #11
    ABW Ambassador simcat's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Denver
    Posts
    1,786
    90% (est.) of my PF links not working.
    tried a neighbors box with cookies cleared, still no luck.

  12. #12
    Moderator leeann's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,955
    Simcat, are you getting the same header message?
    leeann


    Shoppers determine what has value and they like coupons. Stop manipulating who set the cookie just because you do not like coupon and promotional sites.

  13. #13
    ABW Ambassador simcat's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Denver
    Posts
    1,786
    The resource cannot be found.
    Description: HTTP 404. The resource you are looking for (or one of its dependencies) could have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable. Please review the following URL and make sure that it is spelled correctly.

    Requested Url: /default.aspx

  14. #14
    Moderator leeann's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,955
    How frustrating. Think I'll call it a night!
    leeann


    Shoppers determine what has value and they like coupons. Stop manipulating who set the cookie just because you do not like coupon and promotional sites.

  15. #15
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 26th, 2005
    Posts
    21
    clear everything
    I didnt see where this had been resolved, if so I apologize for the duplicate info.
    You have to clear your cookies, your internet history and temporary files when that 400 error occurs. I have to do it about every 3 days. It sucks because when it happens to your visitors you're losing sales. Performics is the only program whose sites seem to do this.
    Joys of affiliate marketing huh

  16. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. $400 laptop karma
    By Carolyn - ShareASale in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: May 17th, 2008, 06:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •