New Merchant Wants Advice on Which Network to Join
    Hi Everybody,

I have been researching the affiliate networks, and there are quite a lot of choices. ShareASale looks good to me so far, but it will cost me $350 to sign up. I'm wondering if there is a less-expensive, yet well-respected network that I could get started with to see if this is going to work out for me. I take it that ClixGalore is not liked by affiliates...

I have been selling my shareware software for 10 years now. My products are good and I have thousands of customers. My prices are set at $30-$40. I dislike marketing and think I can do much better if I could just concentrate on coding while you make the sales.

Matt

Less expensive than $350?!?! Yikes, that's already a bargain basement price! If you are software only places like reg.net and clickbank might be options, but I don't know their price points.

Affiliate Manager Howard Gottlieb's Avatar
    SAS, as far as I know, is the least expensive and offers the most resources for small to medium merchants. And it has lots of support from the top affiliates.

If $350 is too much you might not advertise that because those comments will scare away the better players that don't want to question your financial abilities.
    I would rather live my life as if there is a God and die
    to find out there isn't, than live my life as if there
    isn't and die to find out there is.

Lite On The Do, Heavy On The Nuts Donuts's Avatar
    from the ABW voting booth...

Best Affiliate Network '06
    http://forum.abestweb.com/showthread.php?t=85532

>> I take it that ClixGalore is not liked by affiliates...

only their commission payment policy

Merchant & ABW Ambassador
    Go with SAS and $3xx is not that much.. check out some of the other networks too.
    Linkshare, CJ, Performics...

Quote Originally Posted by Eric Ewe
    Go with SAS and $3xx is not that much..
    By far the cheapest among the top 4 networks.