Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    The affiliate formerly known as ojmoo
    Google has never been this volitile before
    OK, it's xmas and so placement is very very important, so I watch everyday. I've been doing the affiliate thing for many years and I suppose by watching google all this time I guess I'm an expert as to its habits at least when it comes to how it indexes my site. For years on end, my site would have excelent placement in google for about 10 months and two months, google would throw me a curve and I would ahve no placement. The first time it happened I freaked, would I ever get placement back. But after seeing it a few times, I learned to deal with it.

But once I got my placement back, it would stay that way for months. This year, it seems ever other week my placement would change. I don't mean a spot or 2, I mean on week I would have top 10 placement in my keywords, for 100s of terms, and then without warning, you couldn't find my site in the top 100 and then it would be back as if nothign had happened. Its not like I am making major changes to my site and google is rewarding me or penalizing me for what I have done. It seems quite random. It's actiually driving me nuts. Right now, as of this morning, my placement is back and I'm on a high, Who knows what tomorrow will bring. Right now all I want is placement as I have it today for 3 more weeks....Is that too much to ask for?
    Expert who says Moo

a.k.a. OJMOO

Cow Dance

ABW Ambassador
    Any free placements in google should be a bonus .. may be there this moment or may be not there next. Paid placements is the way to go if you don't want so much of unpredictability

Affiliate Manager Alan Hamilton's Avatar
    Ah yep Oranges - free placement is an ever changing landscape. If it's any consolation, I don't think your request that you have top free placement the next 3 weeks is too much to ask.

Let me know what G says when you submit your request!