Less is More?
    I am new this forum and I am loving all the great information provided. I am also relatively new to affiliate marketing and I had a question.

Is less more? What I mean by that it is better to have a lot of smaller niche sites or less larger sites? Or, should I do both? Honestly, I have made one site (health related) and it hasn't done that well. I want to learn more and do better next time. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks!
    Tara

ABW Ambassador
    People have been successful with both types and everything in between. So all types and sizes of sites can work.

Thanks for the advice!

More Cheesier Than Ever Cheesehead's Avatar
    Do whatever you can manage well. The danger of bigger sites is competition can push you out - as a one-man (or woman) band, it can be very difficult to keep pace with a large company that competes. With smaller niche sites you are safer from that threat since you can concentrate on the niche.

And a niche site does not have to be small, particularly if it is a high-demand item. You can produce all types of complementary content that is associated with the niche - this can help get a lot of free search engine traffic.
    This World is Not My Home
    We're gonna go inside, we're gonna go outside, inside and outside. . . And then we're gonna go go go and we're not gonna stop til we get across that goalline! Quotes from the movie Rudy, 1993

Less and More
    I have built big multipaged sites and also minisites and the honest truth is i have had the same degree of success with both types.

What you however have to do is make sure that if you are going for a large multipaged site, you must have enough knowledge in that niche to fill all your pages with great content.

Minisites are great in that they are quick and easy to set up and tend to be very tightly targeted. [long tail keywords] If your minisite is in a good niche, then you can turn a quick profit.