I Foresee Blood, Sweat, and Tears
    Yes, I think that when I finally reach a place when I actually sell something online and make a commission, I will be one happy woman. I have been reading this forum and trying to apply the tips and suggestions. I did learn that I was not "pre-selling" at all. So, I am reading about that and working on becoming good at it. I've got lots to learn, need more traffic too. I only have one site and one blog, so I am a newbie, but I am trying. I know the road will be long and the road will be rough at times, but I will stay on it and eventually, I will reach my destination. I will not give up! I keep telling myself that. I want to look back in a couple years and see how far I have come and feel good that I never quit. I appreciate all your tips and wisdom.

Quote Originally Posted by livinglifefully
    ...I know the road will be long and the road will be rough at times, but I will stay on it and eventually, I will reach my destination. I will not give up! I keep telling myself that. I want to look back in a couple years and see how far I have come and feel good that I never quit...
    That sounds like a great attitude to me. It does take a while to get "rolling" in this business - unless you have a knack for PPC and a bankroll to get started. I have always relied on SEO - probably because I got started before there ever was a Google. And I always (personally) hated banner ads.

A long, long time ago I signed up with a hotel supplier and built a few pages for my home town. In March of 2000 I had one sale. That was followed by two sales in April and three sales in May. Then I rebuilt the hotel page to do a bit of pre-selling - the day before we left to drive to Atlanta for an education conference (used to be a teacher). Well, the pre-selling worked, because in the five days we were gone I earned enough to pay for the trip. I have had some ups and downs along the way - but have not looked back.