What is social bookmarking?
    And also, what it meant by an email campaign? Isn't that like spamming people? I was reading another post on how to advertise for free online, and those 2 terms were mentioned. I'm a noob, haha. I've tried posting on forums, trying to get people to come to my site, but I've been banned many times!

And when you post to blogs, don't you have to register with the website first and then what do you do? Just pick people and spam them? Gosh, I'm sorry, but I'm really confused.... Isn't any unasked (unsolicited) for mail considered spam? I tried putting a newsletter signup on my website, but not one single signup yet.

ABW Ambassador
    We have a Web 2.0 forum that you can read thru, some threads on social bookmarking. http://forum.abestweb.com/forumdisplay.php?f=426

But in a nutshell it's just bookmarking and sharing on social sites like del.icio.us, stumbleupon, furl, digg, backflip etc.

"And also, what it meant by an email campaign?"

Basically sending out email. I have a newsletter I send out to those who subscribe to it. There are other ways, bad ways, that can get you in trouble, like spamming.

"And when you post to blogs, don't you have to register with the website first and then what do you do? "

Depends if you're talking about your own blog or someone elses. I would use the search function and check out some forums. There's a lot of threads on what you're wondering about.

Visual Artist & ABW Ambassador lostdeviant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by blackberrybunny
    And also, what it meant by an email campaign? Isn't that like spamming people? I was reading another post on how to advertise for free online, and those 2 terms were mentioned. I'm a noob, haha. I've tried posting on forums, trying to get people to come to my site, but I've been banned many times!