LinkShare's privacy policy. Your opinions?
    I am still fairly new to the whole affiliate marketing thing so Id appreciate your opinions here. I went to join the LinkShare program but stopped dead when I got to their privacy policy. It contained this:

As to Your personal information, LinkShare may use Your personal information in any manner or for any purpose that it determines to be appropriate or necessary in its sole discretion in connection with conducting any activities of or on any LinkShare Network and in relation to LinkShare's business.

Call me paranoid but it sounds dangerous to me. What are your experiences with Linkshare particularly where this sort of thing is concerned?

Don't read them....ever read adobe's when using their site to make a .pdf?

Key phrase there to me is:

"in connection with conducting any activities of or on any LinkShare Network and in relation to LinkShare's business."

It would be limited to what would be considered reasonable and customary in the course of their daily business. You're ok. (non-legal opinion only)

Thanks for your feedback Dude. What do think of LinkShare as a company to deal with?

Been with them a year now as well as CJ, Performics, ShareASale, Kolimbo, and most other majors and I tend to gravitate to Linkshare the most often for ease of obtaining creatives, CJ has best tracking software, SAS has excellent niche market advertisers and others have their own attributes. It's more on you as the publisher than on the affiliate management company to obtain results.

I am modifying my practices now at the 1 year mark with only under $200 revenue with over 750 approved advertisers combined and publishing 16 daily blogs, two of my own social networks and 14 or 15 others that I belong to plus several static websites.