Merchant & ABW Ambassador
    No more FrontPage... SharePoint or Expression?
    Ok. Having a small dillema. Started with NotePad for my HTML coding, then I found FrontPage. I have been using Frontpage since early 2000. Just need front page for HTML editing, newsletters, etc.

Microsoft discontinued FrontPage after 9 yrs in 2006. Any idea what to buy. I am not a designer by any means nor have I used Sharepoint.

Microsoft SharePoint
    http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/sh...px?ofcresset=1

Microsoft Expression
    http://www.microsoft.com/Expression/.../overview.aspx

Ideas, thoughts?

Here are a couple of apps you can try: Nvu, someone here posted about this a couple of months ago, I downloaded it, tried it and loved it. My old standby is Arachnophilia, another great FREE program.

-rematt
    "I know that you believe you understand what you think I said, but I'm not sure you realize that what you heard is not what I meant." - Richard Nixon

If you use a Mac, Rapidweaver is a great program.

http://www.realmacsoftware.com/rapidweaver/

Burgerboy will probably see this and post but I think according to him you'll still be able to keep using it afterwards. (realize no support, etc. but would still be able to keep using it) He wasn't impressed with the Expressions.

Somebody I know had highly recommended the Nvu, too. I also had used for a while HTML kit (free, too) and it was nice.

I haven't done anything about this either. Not sure if I'll have to or not.

Your web host has the frontpage extensions on their servers.

It doesn't matter whether MS sells FP - or supports it - or not.

As long as your host has them and your FP works now - it will keep working.

Ford discontinued making the Edsel car also - but they still worked and you could drive it.

Vietnam Veteran 1966-1970 USASA
    ABW Forum Rules - Advertise At ABW

(Amazing to me how many people completely ignored the original posters question)
    ---