ABW Ambassador
    I would like to know if people believe that Webmerge is worth the $79 that it costs? (do ABW members get a discount?)
    I know that Scripts4yoursite offer scripts to handle datafeeds, but they are $100 each (I vaguely remember seeing that they cost $50 for ABW members, but I may be wrong)
    However, even $50 a time can work out to be very expensive.
    I am a programmer deep down (very deep), and I would love to be able to code myself, and I will learn.
    However, I would like to know if Webmerge is good enough to handle all types of datafeeds.
    I have used the demo, and can create good looking pages for the Mondera datafeeds that I can get.
    I would much rather do it myself, but that is going to take quite a bit of time. I don't want to buy the scripts. So Webmerge seems a good alternative.
    Does anyone have any advice? Is Webmerge really worth it? $79 isn't a lot of money if I can generate static pages from datafeeds

www.cjshoppingnetwork.com

[WM-Field: WebMergeRocks!]

Akiva Bergstrom
    Affiliate Partner Manager
    <TABLE BORDER=0 cellspacing=2 width=500><TR><TD> <FONT SIZE=1>EssentialApparel.com
    CJ/6%/120 days/Datafeed/Parasite free
    Email: akiva@essentialapparel.com
    Phone: 973.696.6200 ext 751
    > Join now! < </TD><TD><FONT SIZE=1>SportsFanfare.com
    CJ/10%/120 days/Datafeed/Parasite free
    Email: akiva@sportsfanfare.com
    AIM: akivabergs
    > Join now! < </TD></TR></TABLE>

It's well worth it I think and I don't even have any pages from it online yet.

What is the difference between using Webmerge or Scripts4yoursite when the latter has a script for the merchant you wish to set up a datafeed site for? Put another way, what do you get with a Scripts4yoursite script that you don't get with Webmerge?

Which is the easiest/best for a non-tech savvy person to use and why?

I am fairly proficient in MS Access, but not proficient installing scripts or designing templates.