Affiliate Manager JusticeforGirls's Avatar
    Unhappy Discussion: Working when you're sick?
    I'm working today, even though I'm sick. And I have to go to work, in a building, with other people. I'd like to know what everyone elses policy is on this. Will you guys work when you're sick? When is it okay to just stay home?

Lightbulb
    uh-uh; if you're contagious, that's not a good thing to share

Grandma broke her coccyx! Uncle Rico's Avatar
    I always go into the office when I am sick. Of course, I work from home full time.

If your coughing and hacking junk into the air more than normal, I would appreciate it if you stayed home.

Sorry to hear you are ill, Stephanie. I hope you quickly bounce back.

In my former life as a teacher, I could stay home if I felt too sick to be around people. Fortunately that seldom happened. When I took "early retirement" last year (to change careers) I had nearly a full school-year of accumulated sick time (for which I got paid 25%).

Now my office is the third bedroom in our house. Not like a typical office or bedroom, it has four large windows, plenty of light, is fairly large, and has its own bathroom. With laptops I can also work wherever AND whenever I please (typing this at our dining room table). If I don't feel well, I don't have to work or go anywhere. I consider myself lucky to be able to do so. And, with affiliate marketing, it is good to know we can earn money even on the "off" days.

I can sympathize with your having to go to "the office" on a bad day. Get well - soon.
    Bill / Marketing Blog @ 12PM - Current project: Resurrecting my "baby" at South Baltimore..
    Cute Personal Checks and Business Checks
    If you are too busy to laugh you are too busy.

Depends on how sick you are, and if you have a fever or not. Here is what I do in each situation:

Just sick and not feeling good - take medicine and go to work.
    Fever and not feeling good - Call in, take medicine and go back to bed.