Question Datafeed Help
    I am not a programmer. I would like to find out is there a way to import the datafeeds from pricegrabber.com or amazon.com or shop.com or overstock.com or shopping.com. If yes whats the best way i.e. which programe or software could do that?

Basically I wanted to build a website where my clients can see the average price of the products i.e. data from the above websites.

Would appreiciate your input.

JG

JG,

Here are a few fairly easy options to consider:

http://www.fourthworld.com/products/webmerge/

http://www.goldencan.com

http://www.popshops.com

Best of luck, and welcome to ABW!

Geno

Thanks, Geno

If I understand correctly I could import the datafeeds of pricegrabber, amazon, shopping etc , from the above mentioned websites.

jg

Quote Originally Posted by jgowani
    Thanks, Geno

If I understand correctly I could import the datafeeds of pricegrabber, amazon, shopping etc , from the above mentioned websites.

jg
    Nope. Each of those sites use proprietary API's and require you to apply and get approved to each of their programs. Amazon is easy to get into, but Pricegrabber and Shopping are both picky with who they work with. They also may not allow you to work with competing price comparison engines. Its not a trivial matter interfacing with these APIs as they're all very unique and somewhat complicated.

- Scott
    Hatred stirs up strife, But love covers all transgressions.

Thank you, Snib.

J.G., there isn't one place from which you can import any datafeed. First, you need to be an affiliate of the program whose datafeed you want to work with. Then you can play with the above-mentioned tools to import their feeds into your site(s).

In addition to the above-mentioned ones WordPress is also definitely worth a look at.

Geno

Thanks,

JG

Outsourced Program Manager John Jupp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Geno Prussakov
    Thank you, Snib.