Reply

Thread: Ad-aware correct URL?

 
Tools
  #1  
Old April 28th, 2002, 09:42 PM
missdonna missdonna is offline
missdonna's Avatar
affiliate emeritus
Join Date: January 18th, 2005
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 2,001
When I try to go to the Ad-aware http://www.lavasoft.de site I find myself redirected to http://www.lsfileserv.com/ and http://www.lavasoft.nu/

Are those correct, or has someone hacked the site?

A little paranoia goes a long way ...
  #2  
Old April 29th, 2002, 02:30 AM
Dynamoo Dynamoo is offline
Dynamoo's Avatar
SlimeWare Outer & Mooderator
Join Date: January 18th, 2005
Location: Elstow, UK
Posts: 5,463
The lsfilesrv site is correct, but the whole thing is confusing as there's also http://www.ad-aware.net/

CNET download.com has it too, click here.
  #3  
Old May 4th, 2002, 07:08 PM
mont mont is offline
mont's Avatar
Full Member
Join Date: January 18th, 2005
Posts: 352
You can also download it from my site in the downloads section
http://mechanicalmedia.com/modules.php?name=Downloads&d_op=viewdownload&cid=4
Join ABW to remove this sponsored message.
  #4  
Old May 4th, 2002, 07:23 PM
mont mont is offline
mont's Avatar
Full Member
Join Date: January 18th, 2005
Posts: 352
Here is a link to Get the BHO Cop program that gets rid of BHO's
http://mechanicalmedia.com/modules.php?name=Downloads&d_op=viewdownload&cid=4
Reply

Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump