Notices
Reply

Thread: Zango Founders Go Legit with Scamville Style Startup

 
Tools Search
  #1  
Old June 14th, 2010, 08:17 PM
Outsourced Program Manager
Join Date: November 8th, 2005
Posts: 1,022
I know the ABestWeb community has missed them but the two Co-Founders of Zango are back with a new startup that is playing in the Zynga/Facebook games space. They also have $5 million in new backing to grow it. But they claim they've learned from their past "mistakes" and turned over a new leaf...

More info from Kellie Stevens here.
__________________
Angel Djambazov
Managing Edtior ReveNews
OPM for Keen Shoes and Graphicly.com
  #2  
Old June 14th, 2010, 09:23 PM
ABW Ambassador
Join Date: August 17th, 2006
Posts: 854
Now that's not a biased title if I ever saw one... Zynga is anything but "scamville" after all of those TechCrunch articles. Legit companies are (somehow) seeing legitimate value derived from their Farmville offers/association. This is easily seen by their current offers, and their increased focus on actual purchases of "currency" and co-branded offers offline at retailers such as 7-Eleven.
  #3  
Old June 14th, 2010, 09:41 PM
ABW Ambassador
Join Date: January 18th, 2005
Location: Mansfield, TX
Posts: 15,686
It looks like the Scamville reference came from this TechCrunch article, which basically slams the scammy CPA network offers that Zynga and others use to monetize their products. I have my own negative opinion about the type of trash you find in most CPA networks.
__________________
Michael Coley
Amazing-Bargains.com
 Affiliate Tips | Merchant Best Practices | Affiliate Friendly? | Couponing | CPA Networks? | More?
"Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." Nelson Mandela
I'm no longer active on ABestWeb because I disapprove of recent changes. If you want to contact me, please do so directly.
Join ABW to remove this sponsored message.
  #4  
Old June 14th, 2010, 10:18 PM
Defender of Truth, Justice and the Affiliate Way
Join Date: January 18th, 2005
Location: The Swamp
Posts: 7,524
Send a message via AIM to Kellie aka Ms. B Send a message via MSN to Kellie aka Ms. B Send a message via Yahoo to Kellie aka Ms. B
When Keith Smith says it's scammy offers....then...heh....he should recognize one.
Reply

Tools Search
Search:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Affiliate startup question coolguythampy Midnight Cafe' 0 April 21st, 2009 10:19 AM
Blogger and startup says Hi isaacbowman Introduce Yourself 0 May 16th, 2006 01:37 PM
MSUpdater.exe in startup folder FFoc Suspicious Activity! 0 October 11th, 2003 06:54 PM
Startup cost? Fman Rakuten LinkShare 6 November 22nd, 2002 08:58 AM


Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.