![]() |
Thread: Deallocker.com and Boddit.com Unauthorized Posting of Exclusive Coupons |
|
Tools | Search |
|
#1
|
|
|
I just discovered that deallocker.com and boddit.com are also posting exclusive coupons: http://forum.abestweb.com/showpost.p...&postcount=153
http://whois.domaintools.com/deallocker.com http://whois.domaintools.com/boddit.com Last edited by Chuck Hamrick; December 18th, 2008 at 09:09 PM. |
|
|
|
|
#2
|
|
|
wow, found almost all my exclusives stolen and posted there. deallocker seems like a crappy rmn clone.
|
|
|
|
|
#3
|
|
|
Chuck,
Boddit.com is not an affiliate. It scrapes other coupon sites, and doesn't make any money other than the adsense ads on its pages, and perhaps fees that it charges the coupon sites it scrapes. All coupon links link directly through whatever site Boddit lists as the coupon source, not their own affiliate links. Unfortunately, if you've gotten one of their coupon partners to remove an offending coupon, but the coupon's expiration hasn't hit yet, Boddit will still have it indexed. |
|
|
|
|
#4
|
|
|
Do affiliates agree that Deallocker.com and Boddit.com is a parasite or engaging in unethical affiliate activities?
__________________
HollywoodMegaStore |
|
|
|
|
#5
|
|
|
The posting of exclusive coupon codes is definitely unethical activity.
It looks like these two sites were recently sold: http://www.socaltech.com/internet_br...s-0016759.html Wednesday, August 6, 2008 Internet Brands Buys Twelve Web Sites, Expands Into Shopping, Careers El Segundo-based Internet Brands announced Wednesday that it has expanded into two new verticals, shopping and careers, with the buy of twelve new web site properties. According to the firm, the expansion into the shopping area covers coupons, deals, and consumer electronics, and includes the acquisition of Bargainist.com, Boddit.com, DealLocker.com, and UltimateCoupons.com. The carrers vertical includes the purchase of AirlinePilotCentral.com, AviationEmployment.com, ClassADrivers.com, HospitalJobsOnline.com, iFreelance.com, ModelMayhem.com, NursingJobs.org, PPRuNe.org, RealPolice.net, and WAHM.com. Financial terms of the acquisitions were not disclosed. Internet Brands has been making numerous acquisitions of small web sites in a number of verticals. The firm said it now has more than 200 websites under management. |
|
|
|
|
#6
|
|
|
Its an unethical practice and not parasitic.
|
|
|
|
|
#7
|
|
|
There is no need to post whois info on a forum like this. If someone is that interested, they can look up the site's whois themselves.
|
|
|
|
|
#8
|
|
|
You are right I have edited the post.
|
|
|
|
|
#9
|
||
|
Quote:
Chuck I'm going to become Saveology(dot)com's new Affiliate Manager starting Monday. What are some of the best ways I can avoid joining a network that has parasites (Staying away from Linkshare all together after listening to Haiko being interviewed by Andrew Wee about the controversy with the OneCause toolbar redirect affiliate links) or what would be the best way to clean the Program so that my affiliate aren't being ripped off? Is it really just staying away from Affiliate networks that include loyalty programs or Loyalty Ware all together? Regards, George Last edited by ETRdahir; August 12th, 2009 at 03:38 PM. |
||
|
||
|
#10
|
|
|
George would be happy to setup a call so email me at chamrick@affiliatecrew.com. There are several techniques but the pest thing you can do is become educated by reading Parasiteware.com
|
|
|
|
|
#11
|
|
|
Hi Chuck,
Thank for getting back to me and offering your contact info. I'll read through everything on Parasiteware.com to get more familiarized and will shoot you and e-mail shortly. Regards, George Dahir ABW Fan |
|
|
|
|
#12
|
|
|
Hello Does anyone have a contact at deallocker to remove content from their website? They don't respond to the general email address. THX
|
|
|
|
![]() |
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
| Tools | Search |
|
|





